monkeyshoogl.blogg.se

Kizzi precision flightgear
Kizzi precision flightgear






kizzi precision flightgear

Also keeping in mind that the joysticks are just a side business to they're real business, industrial joysticks, is helping a bit, as well as that they are a family owned company. Doing anything getting even close to a fix took many months further, and when I was looking at it (November 2010?) a bug fix beta was on the way only to a select few, and only after one compassionate employee seem to have needed to pull some strings to even get permission to do something, as research and development was focusing on another product.įinally, after seeing that CH Products line, apart from getting USB instead of game port connectors, seemed to not have changed since my early FS 5.1 days and most of all having seen this excellent and thorough six-page review I settled for them. The problem seemed to be in the firmware and was related to the force feedback. What would be known as the "reversal bug", because moving the joystick forward, then back slightly would cause the output to jump and nearly make formation flying and aiming impossible, was discovered within weeks of release, but the forum posts got unanswered for months. Reading their own support forum was really disappointing. Logitechs lower and mid end joysticks are well renowned, but their try at a high end HOTAS setup (G940?) seems to be plagued. That's pretty disappointing as their stuff otherwise seem great. The real downer is that they seem to have no interest in fixing the problem, which is either in hardware or software.

kizzi precision flightgear

Saitec yokes have appeared here far to many times with the exact same problem, a hat rocker very often is wired in a way that makes the view spin around either leftwards (or rightward, I may not remember correctly). Even so, their top of the line looked promising and their support seemed great.

#Kizzi precision flightgear driver#

There was some mechanical problem which the enthusiast knew about and fixed upon delivery, but there was also some firmware and/or driver bugs with the initial releases that should not have made it out. Thrustmaster, which I looked at first, seem to have joysticks with a good build quality, but scratching under the surface I found that their top of the line joysticks had some problems. Keep in mind that I had below experiences while doing my research about 1 1/2 year ago my memory might not be all correct. What I was aiming for was a joystick, throttle and pedal setup with enough buttons for a HOTAS** setup, possibly later getting a throttle quadrant and a yoke. In order to do so I did some research on the net comparing mainly CH Products, Logitech, Saitec and Thrustmaster. I usually plan to stick with my stuff for 5 to 10 years, and want to by high quality gear. In the default configuration the hat rocker usually used for elevator and aileron trim instead is used for view control. I also have my own configuration file, mainly because I want trim controls to be placed as on the aircraft I fly most (i.e. My setup when at "home",* all from CH Products: The view hat works for looking around, and the twist grip turns the rudder left or right. It even has an extra button for your thumb on the left side of the handle. But one annoying thing is that it's built for people who fly right handed, and I'm always flying with my left hand. It gives me features that the Attack 3 never had, such as the view hat and twist grip. But after a few months now the x-axis keeps going out of line and it's really annoying.

kizzi precision flightgear

It has 11 programmable buttons and a slider on the back which you can roll and control throttle. Throttle is very easy to control and it is quite a comfortable stick. FG has had no trouble reading or running it. I've had this stick for a few months now. Useless if you plan on getting precision for anything I'll write one about mine to give you an idea: Post a picture of your controller (doesn't have to be your exact one, but an image of the same model) Tell us the pro's and con's of your controller, and tell us how well it works with your game, how much does it cost? And give it a score out of 10. Tell us about your controller, write a little review.








Kizzi precision flightgear